NSW | Division 2022 AGM

Published 26th May 22 12:00 AM

The term of office of all currently elected officers of the Institute will expire at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting. Nominations are called for the following positions for the period 2022 to 2023:

  • President
  • Vice-President
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary
  • General Committee Member

Only current financial members are eligible to nominate for these positions. All nominations must be endorsed by two EIANZ Full Members or Fellows. Information on Committee Role Descriptions is attached (see below).

Nominations can be made by completing a nomination form (attached below) and forwarding it to Kevin Roberts:

By email to; or

By hand prior to the commencement of the AGM on 23 August.

In the event of more than one nomination being received for any one position, a ballot will be held at the Annual General Meeting.

Any questions regarding the AGM can be made to the NSW Division Secretary acting as Returning Officer: Kevin Roberts via email:

As this is a formal meeting, you must register to attend.

Guest speaker

Our AGM guest speaker will be NSW Minister for Environment and Heritage, The Hon. James Griffin BA MP. Mr Griffin has been the Minister for Environment and Heritage since December 2021, and a member of the NSW Legislative Assembly for Manly since 2017. He has also served in serval parliamentary secretarial roles including for veterans, health and the environment, as well as chairing the NSW Parliamentary Committee on Environment and Planning.

The Minister is a conservationist, committed to protecting nature and rehabilitating ecosystems on the land and in the ocean. He wants to put Aboriginal land and ocean management techniques front and centre, and he’s committed to protecting and celebrating our heritage.

In his time as Minster for the Environment and Heritage Mr Griffin has overseen and advocated advocate for numerous environmental issues in NSW including the Return and Earn initiative, the designation of the Gardens of Stone State Conservation Area, plastics recycling and the NSW Blue Plaque heritage recognition scheme. He has also been a long standing advocate for the NSW National Parks and Wildlife Service partnership with Australian Wildlife Conservancy and the University of NSW, which has seen genuine conservation action for Australia’s threatened mammals at Mallee Cliffs, Pilliga and Sturt National Parks.

Minister Griffin takes on the portfolio at a critical time for the Environment and Heritage in NSW, with the threat of climate change, land clearing and ongoing development as ever present threats. He is also tasked with carrying on the recent momentum of the NSW Government’s increased focus on public and private land conservation through conservation agreements, strategic partnerships and the continued expansion of the NSW national parks estate.

A Q&A session will follow after the AGM where Minster Griffin will be available to answer questions from EIANZ members.

Event details

When: 23 August 2022
6:00 PM - 8:30 PM

Where: AECOM | Sydney
Level 21, 420 George St, Sydney

Registrations Open: 26th May 22 12:00 AM

Registrations Close: 23rd August 22 9:30 PM

Places Available: 32

Contact: Event enquiries: Membership enquiries:

Register now and secure your attendance


Published 26th May 22 12:00 AM