New South Wales

New South Wales

Meet our committee

  • Andrew Morison MEIANZ

    Andrew Morison MEIANZ

    Andrew Morison MEIANZ President

    Andrew is passionate about supporting people, businesses and organisations to be successful whilst they deliver outcomes for the environment and our community.

    He has worked for a number of private businesses and government agencies over his 35-year career. Most recently he has held a number of executive, non-executive director and advisory roles in private businesses that specialise across a range of environmental, heritage and earth sciences.

    He has led and advised businesses to deliver strategic focus as well as cultural, operational and performance improvements. He has also delivered and supported leadership development and has run staff development and mentoring programs.

    Read More
  • Zoe McLaughlin MEIANZ

    Zoe McLaughlin MEIANZ

    Zoe McLaughlin MEIANZ Vice President

    Zoe is an Environmental Engineer within the Environmental Planning team at WSP, with previous experience working in the Contaminated Land Management team at WSP. Her main expertise is in undertaking environmental impact assessment and specialist coordination, particularly for large road, rail and transmission line infrastructure projects. She is also experienced in post-approval requirements from working as part of the joint venture team delivering the WestConnex Rozelle Interchange project. Her main focus on the EIANZ NSW Division Committee is developing and running events for Student and Early Career Practitioners, including the mentoring program.

    Read More
  • Kevin Roberts MEIANZ

    Kevin Roberts MEIANZ

    Kevin Roberts MEIANZ Secretary

    Kevin is the APAC Technical Director for Water and Environment for Cardno. Kevin has over 33 years’ experience in environmental policy and management across Government, Infrastructure and Consulting and is a long term member of the EIANZ. Kevin’s focus within Cardno and more broadly across industry is to support implementation of good environmental practice in design, operation, rehabilitation and policy. He is keen to ensure that the next generation of environmental managers have the skills and credibility to more effectively influence outcomes as part of multi-disciplinary teams.

    Read More
  • Faith Ijeyan MEIANZ

    Faith Ijeyan MEIANZ Treasurer
    Read More
  • Sophia Burke

    Sophia Burke Committee Member
    Read More
  • Jason Chan MEIANZ

    Jason Chan MEIANZ

    Jason Chan MEIANZ Committee Member

    Jason is a Graduate Environmental Scientist, working within the Environmental Planning and Stakeholder Engagement team at WSP. He has worked on a diverse range of transport and water infrastructure projects and is particularly interested in helping companies turn environmental challenges into opportunities.

    Jason is excited to be part of the NSW Division Committee and to continue helping young professionals and students to grow and thrive within the industry.

    Read More
  • James Hammond MEIANZ CEnvP

    James Hammond MEIANZ CEnvP

    James Hammond MEIANZ CEnvP Committee Member

    James is the Director of a boutique environmental consulting firm called 4Pillars and is the Treasurer of the EIANZ NSW Division. He is an ecologist by training and has a broad range of expertise and experience – mainly focused on threatened species management, impact assessment, planning, contaminated land management and waste management. He has worked in the private and public sector and has represented Australia at international negotiations on the Biodiversity Convention. James is a CEnvP and is the Divisional Policy and Practice lead.

    Read More
  • Rhidian Harrington MEIANZ

    Rhidian Harrington MEIANZ

    Rhidian Harrington MEIANZ Committee Member

    Rhidian has over 25 years’ experience as an ecologist and project manager, including internationally in southern Africa and Pakistan. His experience includes threatened species management, biodiversity reserve management planning, biodiversity offset site establishment, ecology impact assessments and project management. He is an Accredited Assessor under the NSW Biodiversity Offset Scheme and has particular experience in developing sophisticated biodiversity offset strategies. Rhidian is currently the President of the NSW Division, having been the Vice President for two years prior to that. He is passionate about professional development and ensuring that environmental practitioners are operating to the highest standards, and that legislation and policy are achieving the environmental standards they are intended for. He has participated as a mentor in the NSW mentoring program for the last two years.

    Read More
  • Alex Iljin MEIANZ

    Alex Iljin MEIANZ Committee Member
    Read More
  • David Johnson FEIANZ

    David Johnson FEIANZ

    David Johnson FEIANZ Comittee Member

    David is a Sydney-based environmental scientist with over 35 years’ experience in the professional environmental arena (both in private and public sector roles). He is a Fellow of the EIANZ and a former member of the EIANZ Board. After spending most of his career as a consultant in environmental management, impact assessment and contaminated sites, David recently completed six years as a Member of the NSW Planning Assessment Commission. He is an environmental expert on three council planning panels, a sessional lecturer in environmental science, and a former Acting Commissioner in the NSW Land & Environment Court. David also chairs four Community Consultative Committees in regional NSW.

    Read More
  • Greg Marshall MEIANZ

    Greg Marshall MEIANZ Committee Member
    Email Read More
  • Jamie McMahon MEIANZ

    Jamie McMahon MEIANZ

    Jamie McMahon MEIANZ Committee Member

    Jamie has over 18 years’ experience in environmental planning and impact assessment, both within government and industry. In this time he has worked on a diverse range of projects including large scale road, rail, energy and water infrastructure projects, offshore wind projects in the UK, and renewable energy and oil and gas projects in Africa and Asia. Having initially trained as an ecologist, Jamie also maintains an ecological impact assessment role in his current position at AECOM.

    Jamie is keen to contribute his broad experience to strengthening the NSW Division of EIANZ for its members and the community.

    Read More
  • Avanish Panikkar MEIANZ

    Avanish Panikkar MEIANZ Committee Member
    Read More
  • Claudia Sayer

    Claudia Sayer Committee Member
    Read More
  • Zoe Wood MEIANZ

    Zoe Wood MEIANZ Committee Member
    Read More

Division news View All

New South Wales

The New South Wales Division (NSW) runs a wide variety of events, develops policy submissions and supports young professionals in their career development.

NSW Division has an active professional development program featuring a variety of topics and formats ranging from small information sessions to large full day forums. 

Get involved and make a difference

As a volunteer committee, any help you can offer to run events that are relevant, thought provoking and valuable for our members and the industry will be appreciated.  

Your input into the event program is vital to increase the value and relevancy of the Institute to our membership. You’ll also get great experience and gain exposure within the industry, positioning yourself as a dedicated professional who is strengthening the sector and committed to best practice. If you are a CEnvP, you will also earn CPD points for the time you spend on these tasks for your CEnvP log.

Please let the committee know if you have any ideas for events, can assist with providing venues for meetings or events, event sponsorship or arranging social functions.

Contact Monica Darlow, NSW Division Secretariat, to discuss.

Contact Us

  • President
    Andrew Morison, MEIANZ

Email NSW