Australian Capital Territory

Australian Capital Territory

Meet our committee

  • Paul Keighley MEIANZ

    Paul Keighley MEIANZ

    Paul Keighley MEIANZ President

    Paul is an assistant director in the Australian Government’s Department of the Environment. He joined the EIANZ as an undergraduate student in 2001 and is now the President of the ACT Division after holding the position of EIANZ Secretary for the past 4 years. He has previously held positions on the NSW Division committee, including vice-president, and was chair of the Students and Early Careers committee for two years.

    Read More
  • Dugal McFarlane MEIANZ, CEnvP

    Dugal McFarlane MEIANZ, CEnvP

    Dugal McFarlane MEIANZ, CEnvP Vice President

    Dugal is an environmental scientist and certified environmental practitioner presently undertaking environmental impact assessments including strategic assessments under the EPBC Act for the Commonwealth Department of the Environment.  An EIANZ member since 1996, Dugal has held committee positions in NSW and the ACT including past roles as President, ACT and Councillor, ACT.

    Read More
  • Aisling O'Grady MEIANZ

    Aisling O'Grady MEIANZ Assistant Treasurer
    Email Read More
  • Emma Taylor MEIANZ

    Emma Taylor MEIANZ

    Emma Taylor MEIANZ Committee Member

    Emma is a principal environmental scientist specialising in environmental impact assessments for infrastructure projects including rail, road and utilities. She practises in the ACT and NSW and is experienced in the Commonwealth EPBC Act assessment and approval process. She has been a member of the EIANZ since 2016 and became a committee member in 2017.

    Read More
  • Kelly Lee MEIANZ

    Kelly Lee MEIANZ

    Kelly Lee MEIANZ Committee Member

    Kelly is an environmental soil scientist practicing in the ACT and NSW. She specialises in contaminated lands, waste management and waste recovery as well as providing expert soil science advice to urban renewal projects. She joined EIANZ in 2014 and has been part of the committee member since 2015.

    Read More

Division news View All

Australian Capital Territory

Members within the Australian Capital Territory Division (ACT) come from a wide range of public agencies, private companies and educational institutions.

ACT Division is particularly active in making submissions to government which advance ethical and competent environmental practice. Copies of policy submissions are available under 'Resources'.

The ACT Division runs regular events, forums and workshops involving scientists, policy makers and practitioners.If you have a suggestion for an event, speaker or training opportunity that may be of interest to members in the ACT please contact

Members of the ACT Division are encouraged to take part in the Division's mentoring program. Details of the program are available here. 

Contact Us

  • Postal Address
    PO Box 1259

  • President
    Carolyn Cameron MEIANZ

Email ACT