Advisory Council

Advisory Council

The Advisory Council is the primary link between the Board and members through the Australian Divisions, the New Zealand Chapter and Special Interest Sections.

They meet at least twice a year to consider specific requests for advice from the Board, matters of their own discretion and matters within the scope of the purposes of the Institute. The Board consults with the Council on strategic directions, the Corporate Plan, the Code of Ethics and Professional Conduct and the making, amendment or repeal of by-laws.

The Advisory Council is comprised of the Presidents of the Australian Chapter Divisions and the New Zealand Chapter, and the Chairpersons of each Special Interest Section.

Advisory Council

ACT Division President Carolyn Cameron MEIANZ
FNQ Division President Nathan Waltham MEIANZ
+61 7 4781 4191 Email
NSW Division President Andréa Zambolt MEIANZ CEnvP
NT Division President Jeff Richardson MEIANZ
+61 409 881 874 Email
SA Division President Maria Pedicini MEIANZ
Chair & SEQ Division President Mark Harris MEIANZ CEnvP
+61 419 365 993Email
TAS Division President Kathryn Pugh MEIANZ CEnvP
VIC Division President Martin Juniper MEIANZ CEnvP
+61 407 412 899 Email
WA Division President Belinda Bastow MEIANZ
NZ Chapter President Kevin Tearney MEIANZ
+64 29 496 3765 Email
Climate Change SIS Chair

Tor Hundloe FEIANZ

Contaminated Land SIS Chair

Rod Harwood
+61 438 200 055 Email

Ecology SIS Chair

Dave Fleming MEIANZ CEnvP

Heritage SIS Chair

Richard Sharp FEIANZ CEnvP
+61 457 303 596 Email

Impact Assessment SIS Chair Lachlan Wilkinson FEIANZ CEnvP