Meet our committee

  • Martin Juniper MEIANZ, CEnvP

    Martin Juniper MEIANZ, CEnvP

    Martin Juniper MEIANZ, CEnvP President
    +61 407 412 899 Email

    Martin is an environmental scientist with over 14 years experience in a range of roles and sectors across Australia. Key areas of expertise include managing environmental impact assessments, delivery of environmental approvals, and management of environmental impacts across project lifecycles. He is a Certified Environmental Practitioner (CEnvP) and has been an EIANZ Vic Division Committee Member since November 2009

    Read More
  • Mark Nan Tie MEIANZ, CEnvP

    Mark Nan Tie MEIANZ, CEnvP Secretary
    Email Read More
  • Simon Leverton MEIANZ, CEnvP

    Simon Leverton MEIANZ, CEnvP

    Simon Leverton MEIANZ, CEnvP Treasurer

    Simon is an environmental consultant with almost 30 years’ experience as an environmental scientist. He has worked for both government (EPA Vic, Water Corp WA) and the private sector (GHD, Hyder) and is now Senior Manager with EnviroRisk Management. Simon’s areas of expertise range across environmental auditing, environmental management systems, site contamination assessment and management, environmental training and multi-disciplinary team project management. His specialist discipline areas are in water quality and waste management. He joined EIANZ in 1991 and became a CEnvP in 2007. Simon served on the Victorian committee for a number of years in the late 1980s. In 2011 Simon received the Certified Environmental Practitioner of the Year award for his contribution to professional practice through his work with clients in developing and implementing systems to protect the environment and mitigate the risk of impacts.

    Read More
  • Daniel Lim MEIANZ

    Daniel Lim MEIANZ

    Daniel Lim MEIANZ Students and Early Careers Coordinator

    Dan is an early career Environmental Scientist with experience in terrestrial ecology, environmental approvals and project management. Dan is extremely passionate about driving student and early careers initiatives both in Victoria and nationally, and is looking to improve EIANZ's offerings in this space. Keep an eye out for the latest event near you!

    Read More
  • Lachlan Wilkinson FEIANZ CEnvP

    Lachlan Wilkinson FEIANZ CEnvP

    Lachlan Wilkinson FEIANZ CEnvP Committee Member

    Lachlan is a highly experienced manager of environmental assessment and approval processes for complex, multi- jurisdictional projects. He has demonstrated success in building and maintaining stakeholder relationships to deliver organisational goals, and is the Chair of the EIANZ Special Interest Section on Impact Assessment. Lachlan brings strong technical skills from thirty years experience in environmental management at the international, national, state and local level to his position at JBS&G, along with extensive experience as a government regulator for both state and federal governments. He is recognised for his commitment to promoting best practice and is an experienced trainer and presenter on environmental management and regulation. He was awarded the 2015 Certified Environmental Practitioner of the Year by the Environment Institute of Australia and New Zealand.

    Read More
  • Jill Bunnell

    Jill Bunnell

    Jill Bunnell Committee Member
    0411 456 374 Email

    Jill’s area of expertise is urban environmental innovation and sustainability outcomes. She has a Master of Urban Environmental Management, a Bachelor of Built Environment (Interior Design) and Green Star accreditation, with demonstrable experience in community engagement, strategy development, research and project management across the building, university and local government sectors. Jill became a committee member of the EIANZ, Victorian Division in 2017-18 and also sits on the Yarra City Environment Advisory Committee.

    Read More
  • Ellen Worthington MEIANZ

    Ellen Worthington MEIANZ Committee Member
    Email Read More
  • Paul Sheehan MEIANZ

    Paul Sheehan MEIANZ Committee Member
    Email Read More
  • Benjamin Casillas-Smith MEIANZ

    Benjamin Casillas-Smith MEIANZ Committee Member
    Email Read More

Division news View All


The Victorian Division offers seminars, events and workshops involving scientists, policy makers and practitioners. Several social events are held each year which provide a great opportunity for networking.

The Victorian Division is active in making submissions to government. Copies of policy submissions are available under 'Resources'. 

The Victorian Division Committee is comprised of elected Committee members and friends of the Institute who contribute to the Committee's goals and services for members. If you are interested in being involved in the Committee please contact one of the committee members - enthusiastic newcomers are always welcome.

Contact Us

  • President
    Martin Juniper

  • Contact
    +61 407 412 899

Email Martin