2022 EIANZ Merit Award nominations now open

Published 16 September 2022

The EIANZ Merit Awards recognise members and practitioners who have made an outstanding contribution to the Institute and the environment profession. Calls for Merit Award nominations from EIANZ members are made each year. This year winners will be presented with their awards during the Gala Dinner at the Institute's Annual Conference in Townsville. Click here to register > 

Six awards will be presented this year, with four decided from nominations by EIANZ members. If you know someone you think would be a worthy recipient in one the following categories nominate them now! 

Simon Molesworth Award

This is the highest award bestowed by the Institute, recognising outstanding service by an EIANZ member to the Institute at an Institute level.

Mary-Lou Morris Award 

This award recognises a member of the Institute who has provided outstanding service to the Institute at a Divisional, Chapter, Special Interest Section, or committee level.

Tor Hundloe Award 

This award recognises outstanding contributions to the environment profession by a young professional and EIANZ member.

Excellence in Environmental Practice Award 

This award recognises outstanding practice by an individual EIANZ member or non-member, and is intended to be an exemplar for all environmental practitioners.

Click here to download the nomination form in Word format >

Click here to download the nomination form in PDF format >

Nominations close Monday 10 October 2022

CEnvPs can earn 2 CPD points per nomination (maximum 2 nominations per person).