2021 EIANZ Merit Award nominations now open!

Published 27 September 2021

The EIANZ Merit Awards recognise members and practitioners who have made an outstanding contribution to the Institute and the environment profession.

Calls for Merit Award nominations from EIANZ members are made each year. This year the winners will be announced after day three of the EIANZ 2021 Annual Conference on Tuesday 16 November. 

Seven awards will be presented this year, with five decided from nominations by EIANZ members. If you know someone you think would be a worthy recipient in one the following categories nominate them now! 


Simon Molesworth Award

This is the highest award bestowed by the Institute, recognising outstanding service by an EIANZ member to the Institute at an Institute level.

Mary-Lou Morris Award 

This award recognises a member of the Institute who has provided outstanding service to the Institute at a Divisional, Chapter, Special Interest Sections, or committee level.

Tor Hundloe Award 

This award recognises outstanding contributions to the environment profession by a young professional and EIANZ member (aged 32 years and under).

Excellence in Environmental Practice Award 

This is a new award that recognises outstanding practice by an individual EIANZ member or non-member, and is intended to be an exemplar for all environmental practitioners.

Resilience Award

This is a new award that recognises resilience and adaptability by an EIANZ member towards the undertaking or continuation of environmental practice during COVID lockdown or restrictions.

Nominations close Friday 22 October 2021

Click here to download the nomination form in Word format >

Click here to download the nomination form in PDF format >