Congratulations to our 2020 Merit Award Winners

Published 27 November 2020

The EIANZ Merit Awards recognise members and practitioners who have made an outstanding contribution to the Institute and the environment profession. The awards were announced at the EIANZ Virtual Annual Conference (14 October - 25 November).

Congratulations to this year’s winners!

Simon Molesworth Award

Awarded to: Paul Keighley FEIANZ

This is the highest award bestowed by the Institute recognising outstanding service to the Institute at an Institute level.

Mary Lou Morris Award

Awarded to: Jeff Richardson MEIANZ

This award recognises a member of the Institute who has provided outstanding service to the Institute at a Divisional or Chapter level.

Tor Hundloe Award

Awarded to: Ellen Worthington MEIANZ

This award recognises outstanding contributions to the environment profession by a young professional (30 years and under). 

Eric Anderson Award

Awarded to: Steve Hemming, Daryle Rigney, Simone Bignall, Shaun Berg and Grant Rigney

This award is for the best article published in the Australasian Journal of Environmental Management (AJEM) during the year.

CEnvP Scheme Service Award

Awarded to: Jeremy Hogben CEnvP SC and Amy Valentine CEnvP SC

This award celebrates the outstanding volunteer contribution an individual has made to the values, success and development of the Certified Environmental Practitioner Scheme in the areas of initiative, positive leadership, reliability and/or technical values. 

Special Achievement Award

Awarded to: Danielle Bolton

This award recognises outstanding service to the administrative functions of the Institute.

Read more about our winners