EIANZ 2015 Board Elections

Published 1 Oct 2015

The process to elect EIANZ Board members for the next two year term is underway. Voting has now closed. The election results will be declared at the EIANZ AGM in Perth on 30 October 2015.

This election is being run in accordance with Institute’s Rules of Association and By-law 6. The EIANZ Board has appointed Nicole Brown, Central Office Manager as the Returning Officer for this Election. She has engaged the Australian Election Company to undertake electronic voting. 

In accordance with By-law 6 (6,) and (24), Board nominations and the Roll of Eligible Voters closed on Friday 4 September 2015, 5:00pm (AEST).

Voting was conducted electronically between 18 September and 16 October 2015.

All seven Board positions were open for nominations. The positons are:

  • President
  • Vice President (Australia)
  • Vice President (New Zealand)
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary
  • Ordinary member X2

An election is held for Board positions where more than one nomination is received. In this election, the following Board positions are being contested:


Nominations from: 

  • Michael Chilcott
  • ​Jon Womersley
  • Tiffany Thomson

View the candidate profiles here →

Vice-President (Australia)

Nominations from: 

  • Paul Keighley
  • Vicki Brady

View the candidate profiles here →

Ordinary Members (2 positions)

Nominations from: 

  • Adam Smith
  • Carolyn Brumley
  • ​Bruce Hegge

View the candidate profiles here →

Information on the role and composition of the Board and duties of its members is detailed in the Institute’s Rules of Association - Part 5.

Where only one nomination for a Board position is received the nominated candidate is deemed to be elected.  There was only one nomination for the following positions:

  • Vice President (New Zealand) – Di Buchan 
  • Treasurer – Bryan Jenkins

Where there are no nominations for a Board position, further nominations shall be received and voted on at the Institute’s Annual General Meeting on 30 October in Perth. In this election no nominations were received for the position of Secretary.  Eligible members can nominate for this position. If this position is contested, voting will take place at the AGM. Only eligible members present at the AGM can vote.

To nominate for the position of Secretary, please complete the attached form and submit it to the Returning Officer either by email at nicole@eianz.org or in person at or prior to the commencement of the AGM.

The election result for all positions will be declared by the Returning Officer at the EIANZ Annual General Meeting. 

Election timetable

  • Nominations opened - Friday 7 August 2015
  • Nominations closed - Friday 4 September 2015 
  • Roll of Eligible Voters closed - Friday 4 September 2015
  • Election opened - Friday 18 September 2015
  • Election closed - Friday 16 October 2015 (5.00pm AEDST)
  • Election results declared - Friday 30 October 2015

If you have any questions please contact Nicole Brown, Returning Officer on +61 3 8803 6150 or at nicole@eianz.org.