EIANZ Board Elections

Published 23 Sep 2019
Nominations were received for all seven Board positions. A ballot is being held for the positions of Vice-President (Australia) and Ordinary Board Member (x2). Voting opened on Tuesday 24 September 2019 and all eligible members have been sent voting instructions from the Australian Election Company. 

To log into the voting website, you will need to use your EIANZ username and the password emailed in the voting instructions. Please note, the electoral roll closed on 10 September 2019. The outcome of the elections will be declared at the Institute's Annual General Meeting on 5 November 2019 and the new Board will commence from then.

Only one nomination was received for four of the Board positions. These positions are therefore uncontested and a ballot is not required. The nominated candidates for each of the following positions will assume their responsibilities as members of the incoming Board at the EIANZ Annual General Meeting on 5 November 2019:

  • President | Bryan Jenkins, FEIANZ
  • Vice-President (New Zealand) | Isobel Oldfield, MEIANZ CEnvP
  • Treasurer | Elizabeth Stark, MEIANZ
  • Secretary | Mark Breitfuss, MEIANZ CEnvP

View the candidates for contested Board positions >
View uncontested Board positions >

Key dates to note

  • Voting opens 24 September 2019
  • Voting closes 22 October 2019
  • Results declared at the AGM 5 November 2019
  • New Board commences 5 November 2019

If you have any questions, please contact Nicole Brown, Executive Officer and the Returning Officer for the elections on +61 3 8593 4140, +64 9887 6972 or at nicole@eianz.org 

The elections are being held in accordance with EIANZ's Rules of Association and By-Law 6.