EIANZ 2022 Merit Awards

Published 27 October 2022

The EIANZ Merit Awards recognise members and practitioners who have made an outstanding contribution to the Institute and the environment profession. This year’s awards were announced on Wednesday 26 October during the EIANZ 2022 Annual Conference in Townsville. 

Congratulations to this year’s winners!

Simon Molesworth Award 

This is the highest award bestowed by the Institute recognising outstanding service to the Institute at an Institute level.

Awarded to: Bryan Jenkins FEIANZ


Mary Lou Morris Award

This award recognises a member of the Institute who has provided outstanding service to the Institute at a Division or Chapter level.

Awarded to: David Francis FEIANZ CEnvP


Tor Hundloe Award

This award recognises outstanding contributions to the environment profession by a young professional EIANZ member.

Awarded to: Shannen Barnes MEIANZ


Excellence in Environmental Practice Award

This award recognises outstanding practice by an individual EIANZ member or non-member and is intended to be an exemplar for all environmental practitioners.

Awarded to: Emma Hale MEIANZ


Eric Anderson Award

This award is for the best article published in the Australasian Journal of Environmental Management (AJEM) during the year.

Awarded to: Michael K. Joy, Douglas A. Rankin, Lara Wöhler, Paul Boyce, Adam Canning, Kyleisha J. Foote & Pierce M. McNie


CEnvP Scheme Service Award

This award recognises contribution to the Certified Environmental Practitioner Scheme and is decided by the Certification Board.

Awarded to: Michelle Begbie CEnvP-SC and Rachel Maas MEIANZ CEnvP-IA



Learn more about our award recipients here