Congratulations to this year's Merit Award winners

Published 31 October 2017

L-R: Bill Haylock (on behalf of Marc Salmon), Sophie Cowie (on behalf of Dan Lim), Simon Molesworth, Di Buchan, Piers Larcombe and Mark Breitfuss


EIANZ's Merit Awards were presented at our Gala Dinner in Wellington this week. Congratulations to the winners.

The Simon Molesworth Award is the highest individual honour bestowed by the EIANZ each year and is awarded for an outstanding contribution to the Institute, at Institute level. The winner of the 2017 Simon Molesworth Award was Di Buchan FEIANZ CEnvP.

The Mary-Lou Morris Award recognises outstanding service to the Institute at Division or Chapter level. The winner of the 2017 Mary-Lou Morris award is Mark Breitfuss MEIANZ CEnvP.

The Tor Hundloe Award is awarded to the most outstanding Young Environmental Practitioner of the year. The winner of the 2017 Tor Hundloe Award is Daniel Lim MEIANZ.

The Environmental Practitioner of the Year award is awarded by the CEnvP Board. The winner of the 2017 Environmental Practitioner of the Year is Marc Salmon MEIANZ CEnvP.

The Eric Anderson Award recognises the best article in the Australasian Journal of Environmental Management (The Institute’s journal) in 2016 -17. It is sponsored by Taylor & Francis and honours the journal’s first editor. It was presented to Piers Larcombe and Angus Morrison-Saunders.

Congratulations to all of this year's deserving winners.

L-R: Di Buchan, Mark Breitfuss and Piers Larcombe with their awards