NT | EIANZ NT Division 2020 AGM

EIANZ NT members are invited to the 2020 NT Division AGM to be held on Thursday 27 August 2020 at the Darwin Sailing Club, Atkins Drive, Fannie Bay, beginning at 5:00pm concluding at 5:30pm.

The term of office of all currently elected officers of the Institute will expire at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting. Nominations are called for the following positions for the period 2020 to 2021.

  • President
  • Vice-President
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary
  • Events Coordinator
  • Member for Southern NT
  • General Committee Member(s)

Only current financial members are eligible to nominate for these positions. All nominations must be endorsed by two EIANZ Full Members or Fellows.

Nominations can be made by completing a nomination form and forwarding it to to arrive no later than 5:00pm on 27 August 2020 or be presented at the commencement of the meeting.

In the event of more than one nomination being received for any one position, a ballot will be held at the AGM.

Any questions about the AGM can be made to the NT Division President acting as the Returning Officer: Jeff Richardson via

If you are unable to attend the AGM Members may appoint a proxy to vote on their behalf. The proxy form should be completed and either emailed to or by 27 August 2020 or presented at the commencement of the meeting.

Click here to download the nomination form →
Click here to download the proxy form →
Click here to download the agenda →

Event details

When: 27 August 2020
5:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Where: Darwin Sailing Club
Atkins Drive, Fannie Bay

Cost: Free

Contact: Central office on 03 8593 4140, or

Register now and secure your attendance