NSW Division 2021 AGM

Published 19th July 21 12:00 AM

EIANZ NSW Division Members are invited to the 2021 NSW Division AGM on Thursday, 12 August 2021 at 6.00pm via Zoom video conference (please register via the website - conference link details will be sent to those who register prior to the meeting).

The term of office of all currently elected officers of the EIANZ NSW Division will expire at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting. Nominations are called for any of the general Committee positions for the period 2021 to 2022.

  • President
  • Vice-President
  • Treasurer
  • Secretary
  • General Committee Members

Only current financial members are eligible to nominate for these positions. All nominations must be endorsed by two EIANZ Full Members or Fellows.

Nominations can be made by completing a nomination form and forwarding it to Kevin Roberts, Secretary, as the returning officer via our Division Secretariat, Nominations are to be received no later than 5.00 pm on Monday 9 August 2021.

In the event of more than one nomination being received for any one position, a ballot will be held at the AGM.

If Full members or Fellow members are unable to attend the AGM they may appoint a proxy to vote on their behalf.

The proxy form should be completed and emailed to by 5.00 pm on 9 August 2021.

Guest speaker - Commissioner Shane Fitzsimmons

Our AGM guest speaker is Commissioner Shane Fitzsimmons who was appointed Resilience NSW's inaugural Commissioner and Deputy Secretary Emergency Management in May of 2020. He chairs the State Emergency Management Committee, the State Recovery Committee, National Emergency Medal Committee and is a member of the NSW Telco Authority Advisory Board.

The appointment to Resilience NSW follows a distinguished career with the NSW Rural Fire Service as well as council and director roles across state and national emergency management authorities.

Commissioner Fitzsimmons' career has been acknowledged with the NSW Rural Fire Service Long-Service Medal, recognising 30 years of service; the National Medal, recognising more than 35 years of service; and, the Australian Fire Service Medal (AFSM). He is also a Paul Harris Fellow and holds a Paul Harris Fellow Sapphire through the Rotary Clubs of Berowra and Sydney.

A Q & A session will follow after the AGM where Shane will be available to answer questions from EIANZ members.

Event details

When: 12 August 2021
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Where: Zoom meeting
Your computer!

Registrations Open: 19th July 21 12:00 AM

Registrations Close: 12th August 21 11:59 PM

Places Available: 14

Contact: Event enquiries: Membership enquiries:

Register now and secure your attendance


Published 19th July 21 12:00 AM