# **Environment Institute of Australia and New Zealand - SA Division**



MINUTES DRAFT

## Annual General Meeting AUSTRALIA AND NEW ZEALAND Held at Lvl 3, 117 King William Street Adelaide SA 5000

## 1. Start Time: 4:30 pm

## 2. Present:

Stacey Zaniewski (Vice-President), Jack Annear (Treasurer), Maria Pedicini, Bryan Jenkins (EIANZ President), Steve Milne, Chris Alderton, Greg Smith, Rob Kaftan, Joe Pedicini, Nathan Zeman (President, Proxy), Cassandra Wardrop (Proxy) Zoe Bowen (Proxy)

## 3. Apologies:

David Wiltshire (Secretary)

## 4. Meeting chair

Stacey Zaniewski (Vice-President)

#### 5. President's report

2019 President's report presented by Stacey Z. on Nathan Z. behalf; see attached.

## 5. Treasurer's report

2019 Profit and Loss Report presented, see P&L statement attached

Treasurer's Report as follows:

- Loss of \$213 made in 2018-19 FY
- Highest earning event was the Glen Brown session which earned \$13,000
- Balance of SA Division account \$9,054
- Note financials are audited as part of overall EIANZ financial audit.
- Looking forward to EIANZ 2019 Conference earnings expecting \$25,000 (excl sponsorship) based on 120 attendees

## 6. Positions

Single nominations were received for all executive positions and two nominations were received for ordinary committee members, all endorsed and seconded, with the 2019-20 SA Division Committee voted in as:

- President: Nathan Zeman
- Vice-president: Robert Kaftan
- Treasurer: Suzanne Roberts
- Secretary: Cassandra Wardrop
- Committee members: Maria Pedicini, Greg Smith

Stacy Z. thanked the 2018-19 Committee for all their efforts and welcomed in the 2019-20 Committee, in particular the new Committee members Robert Kaftan, Suzanne Roberts and Greg Smith.

## 6. Other business

- General discussion on events, what seemed to work the best during 2018-19, survey, trials, and other Division's experiences
- Central office update (general) and brief discussion on Service Agreement between Divisions and Central Office provided by Bryan Jenkins
- Membership benefit initiatives outline provide by Bryan Jenkins Ethics Hot-line (access to professional advice in confidence) trial to commence within the next 6 months, Webinar Series of PD, New types of events/ activities as part of new strategy
- Overview of EIANZ 2019 progress to date provided by Maria P.

Meeting close: 5:17 pm

## NEW COMMITTEE MEMBERS CONTACT LIST

Name	Title	Nominated Committee position	Email address
Nathan Zeman	Principal Mining Assessment Officer- DEM	President	Nathan.zeman@sa.gov.au
Robert Kaftan	Environment Manager – AAL	Vice-President	<u>rkaftan@aal.com.au</u>
Suzanne Roberts	Senior Environmental Consultant – Environmental Projects	Treasurer	Suzanne.Roberts@environmentalprojects.com.au
Cassandra Wardrop	Environmental Scientist - KBR	Secretary	cassie.wadrop@hotmail.com
Greg Smith	Senior Mining Assessment Officer, DEM	Committee	<u>Greg.Smith6@sa.gov.au</u>
Maria Pedicini	Director, Environmental Projects	Committee	Maria.pedicini@environmentalprojects.com.au