EIANZ – WA DIVISION MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Date: Wednesday 22 August 2018 Time: 5.30pm

Venue: Leederville Sporting Club

Attendance: Belinda Bastow Apologies: Vanja Sekizovic (proxy form)

Rupert Duckworth Teresa Eldridge (proxy form)
Andrew Del Marco James Gibson (proxy form)
Simone Grimes Tahlia Walsh (proxy form)

Sarah Ravensberg

Scott Thompson Absent: Kapembwa Sikazwe

Morrya Moofu

Kate Thomson

Kate Thomson

Gearord Fitz

Diane Dowdell

Merryn Mpofu

Gearord Fitz

Melissa Rankin

Adam Harman Guests

Melissa Harrison Claire McGuire
Mitt Ramgobin Graham Thompson

Sarah Osborne Thomas Rose

ITEM	ACTIONS
1. Formal meeting opened at 5.32pm	
Quorum achieved with 15 attendees in Perth (13 Members). 4 proxy forms. AGM shown on Facebook live to allow for regional members who can't attend in Perth.	
2. Acceptance of 2017 AGM minutes.	
2017 accepted Andrew Del Marco, Scott Thompson seconded	
3. President's report.	
Available prior to the meeting (distributed as attachment to minutes). Key points from the Presidents Report:	
 Busy undertaking regular events and involved in providing submissions on policy and other legislative developments by WA government. 	
Target that WA being the largest state our aim is to have more members.	
 Continuously sought to opportunities to promote the Division by attending events, such as Goldfields Environmental Management Group Workshop in May with a display booth and recognition by Government as an NFP group, including EPA stakeholder reference group 	
 Active role in policy and regulatory reform in WA with the Division making 10 submissions. 	
 Active events program has been facilitated with participation in 12 events throughout the year, which is double previous events of the past couple of years. 	
 The Division continues to focus on promotion through the linked in, facebook and newsletter. As of 31 July we have 102 followers on Facebook group and 118 followers on Linked In. 	
 Undertook a review of the Strategic Plan – made some minor amendments but no major changes 	
Events that occurred in 2017/2018 year included	
Flora & Vegetation Workshop	

ITEM	ACTIONS
Breakfast with Minister for Environment	
Xmas sundowner with WAMSI	
DWER Controlled Waste	
DWER Future regulatory directions with Key Executive	
SECC Early Careers and Mentoring Event	
We see increasing support of the events, continue profitable events being run which supports other activities of the Division.	
Thank to committee members;	
Andrew Del Marco	
Simone Grimes	
Mitt Ramgobin	
Diane Dowdell	
Adam Harman	
Deb Cahill (who has now had to resign)	
Thank everyone for coming.	
Upcoming events for 2019 include a joint event with the Environmental Practitioners Group in early 2019. Tom Rose move to accept report. Rupert Duckworth Seconded.	
4. Treasurer's report.	
Treasurer's report attached.	
The report reflects this FY against last five years FY. Event income has significantly increased compared to last couple of years events. This enables the Division to be more financially independent from central to be able to run programs such as mentoring programs.	
Highlighted the limited funds received from Central regarding membership fees and how the Division therefore focuses on the support that we can get from Central, including the event registration support and other activities. Significant changes have been made in Central office to improve financial viability and the focus has allowed Central Office to become more financially secure and support members.	
What does the balance sheet look like? The balance is quite healthy and split between two accounts; the current account is around \$27,250.68. The second account will \$13,184.62.	
Key expenses, events, audit fees bank charges etc. quarterly GST payments	
Event numbers registered, more attended than registered. Continuing to employ a differential between members and non-members at events to improve membership numbers but also create more funding opportunities to support members.	
Sarah Osborne moved to accept Treasurer's report. Second by Adam Harman. Carried unopposed.	

IT	EM	ACTIONS
5. E	lection of 2018-2019 WA Division Committee	
A)	All 2017-2018 WA Division Committee positions declared vacant.	
B)	2018-2019 WA Division Committee Nominations:	
	<u>Executive</u>	
	o President- Belinda Bastow, elected unopposed	
	Vice President- Kate Thomson, elected unopposed	
	Treasurer- Mitt Ramgobin, elected unopposed	
	Secretary- Vacant – no nominations	
	Sub Committee Champions	
	Early Career - Rupert Duckworth	
	Early Careers members:	
	Kapembwa Sikazwe	
	Merryln Mpofu	
	Sarah Ravensberg	
	Melissa Rankin	
	Gearoid Fitzmaurice	
	Events – Diane Dowdell	
	Rupert Duckworth	
	Communications – Simonne Grimes (Part-time) Advocacy – Adam Harman	
	Kate Thomson	
	Ordinary Members	
	Rupert Duckworth	
	Diane Dowdell	
	Talia Walsh	
	Melissa Harrison	
	Simonne Grimes	
	Andrew Del Marco	
	The first EIANZ WA Committee Meeting will be held at 7:00am on the 12 September 2018 details to be circulated.	
Other b	usiness	
Andrew committee	Del Marco thanked Belinda Bastow for her assistance and leadership of the ee.	
Formal	meeting close 5.57pm	