2015 Annual General Meeting MINUTES



The Annual General Meeting of the Environment Institute of Australia and New Zealand Inc. (A.B.N. 39364288752), in accordance with its Rules, By-laws and the Associations Incorporation Reform Act 2012 (Vic) ('the Act') was held:

Friday 30 October, 2015 8:15am to 9:30am Pan Pacific Hotel, 207 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia.

1. Welcome and Confirmation of Agenda

There being the required quorum of 30 members present in person or by proxy, President Jon Womersley declared the 2015 Annual General Meeting open and welcomed members and guests.

The agenda for the meeting was confirmed.

2. Attendance and Apologies

Attendance (in person) - 49

Bryan Jenkins	Faye Woodward	Helen Ross	Jeff Richardson
Dugal McFarlane	Alan Chenoweth	Belinda Baston	Mandy Elliott
Andrew del Marco	Ian Ackland	Dave Fleming	Lachlan Wilkinson
Scott Hanna	Kim McClymont	Aaron Organ	Helen Monks
Di Buchan	David Greig	Lionel Pero	Mitch Ladyman
Michael Chilcott	Claire Tucker	Vicki Brady	Richard Morup
Fiona Gainsford	Melanie Dixon	Martin Juniper	Jesse Johnson
Andrew Nagle	Kirsty Kay	Kate Sinclair	Amy Gason
Karina Carwardine	Thomas Rose	Peter Taylor	Alastair Buchan
Tom Davies	Maria Pedicini	Joanna Kiddie	Jack Krohn
Bridgette Doudy	Jack Annear	Sophie Cowie	Tove Ullen
Grant Wardell-Johnson	Bernie Riegler	Lara Mottee	Kelly Matthews
Catherine Bell			

David Gainsford Rebecca Powlett Virginia Barrios Id	Ian Boothroyd	
---	---------------	--

3. Confirmation of Minutes

Motion: That the minutes of the 2014 annual general meeting be adopted as a true and accurate record of that meeting.

Moved: Bryan Jenkins Seconded: Fiona Gainsford

In favour: All Against: 0

Carried

4. Declaration of the results of the election of the Board

The returning officer, Nicole Brown, declared the results of the recently conducted 2015 Board Elections. She stated that, for the first time, this election was conducted electronically and securely, in response to the review of the 2013 Board election process.

President	Michael Chilcott FEIANZ CEnvP
Vice President Australia	Vicki Brady MEIANZ CEnvP
Vice President New Zealand	Dianne Buchan FEIANZ CEnvP (IA)
Treasurer	Bryan Jenkins FEIANZ
Ordinary Board Member	Carolyn Brumley MEIANZ CEnvP
Ordinary Board Member	Adam Smith FEIANZ CEnvP

5. Nominations and voting for the EIANZ Secretary Board position

The returning officer called for nominations from the floor for the Secretary Board position as there were no nominations received during the election process. Paul Keighley nominated for the position. There were no other nominations.

Paul Keighley was elected unopposed to the position of Secretary.

6. Annual report on the activities of the Institute for the 2014/15 Financial Year

Jon Womersley gave an overview of the activities of the Institute for FY 2015/16 and directed people to the hard-copy Annual Report that was available to attendees at the meeting and advised that the report was available on the EIANZ website.

Jon acknowledged the ongoing commitment and efforts of volunteers across Australia and New Zealand. He warmly thanked outgoing office bearers Joh Taylor, Helen Monks and Tiffany Thomson for their significant contribution to the Institute. Jon thanked the Central Office team and staff across the Institute for the excellent work they have done over the past year.

Jon congratulated Michael Chilcott on being elected President of EIANZ for the next 2 years and stated Michael's leadership to take the Institute forward.

7. Presentation of the Institute's financial statement for the 2014/15 Financial Year

Bryan Jenkins advised that over the past year the Institute had introduced Xero accounting software across all EIANZ business areas. He stated that bringing all areas

together under one financial management system was a significant achievement that would enable the Institute to effectively administer its finances in an integrated and consistent way. He also stated that the establishment of Xero would enable the Institute to better analyse financial information and undertake strategic budget setting management.

Bryan advised that the Institute is in the process of establishing a single banking entity across the Institute. He commented that this, together with the introduction of an integrated financial management system, will significantly improve financial and business management for the Institute.

Bryan gave and overview of the financial performance of the Institute over 2014/15 FY. Bryan stated that the deficit for the FY 2014/15 was \$182K. He advised that the key reasons for this were the costs associated with the appointment of a General Manager (since resigned), significant AJEM journal costs from a previous financial year that required payment this FY, unforeseen use of contractors by Central Office. Bryan advised that Central office had introduced a range of cost saving initiatives with the aim of returning the Budget to surplus in the 2015/16 FY.

He directed attendees to the annual financial statements included in the audited Financial Report for the Year Ended 30 June 2015, available in hard-copy and on the Institute website.

Motion: That the Treasurer's Report and 2014/15 audited accounts be accepted.

Moved: Di Buchan Seconded: Paul Keighley

In favour: All Against: 0 Carried

8. Special resolution - Proposed amendment to the Rules of Association (CEnvP).

The resolution to amend the Rules of Association (CEnvP) was passed.

9. Close

There was no further business and the meeting was declared closed.