Merit award nominations

Merit award nominations

The EIANZ Merit Awards recognise those who have made an outstanding contribution to the Institute and the environment profession. Awards will be presented at the Gala Dinner being held on Thursday 1 November as part of EIANZ's Annual Conference in Sydney.

How to Make a Nomination

To nominate someone for an award, please complete a nomination form and include a written statement on how the nominee meets the criteria, along with any additional supporting material by Friday 21 September 2018.

To assist with your nomination please read through the 2018 Merit Award guidelines.

Conditions of entry

Entries will be excluded from judging if they are found to include false or misleading information.

Nominees for individual awards must be current EIANZ members. Nominees for the Environmental Practitioner of the Year Award must be current CEnvPs.


All awards will be judged by a panel of senior members of the EIANZ.

Further information

For more information about the merit awards or the nomination process, please contact Central Office on +61 3 8593 4140 (AU), +64 9887 6972 (NZ) or

Awards open for nominations

The Simon Molesworth Award

This is the highest award bestowed by the Institute recognising outstanding service to the Institute at an institute level.

Submit a nomination

The Mary-Lou Morris Award

This award recognises a member of the Institute who has provided outstanding service to the Institute at a Divisional or Chapter level.

Submit a nomination

The Tor Hundloe Award

The Tor Hundloe Award recognises outstanding contributions to the environment profession by a young professional (under 30 years old).

Submit a nomination

The Environmental Practitioner of the Year Award

This award recognises outstanding contributions to environmental practice by certified environmental practitioners.

Submit a nomination