# ENVIRONMENT INSTITUTE OF AUSTRALIA AND NEW ZEALAND INCORPORATED – NT DIVISION Incorporated Association A14887C



## ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 28 August 2015 DRAFT MINUTES

## 1. Attendance, Apologies and Proxies

## Attendance

Jeff RichardsonIan HollingsworthMike WelchCraig SmithSarah ArblasterElana BalderstoneKerrie PerkinsAnja ZimmermannMihkel ProosRay HallBill LowTom ReillyJanice Warren

**Apologies** 

**Proxies** 

Charissa Allan

#### 2. Minutes of Annual General Meeting held on 28 August 2015

Motion: That the minutes of the AGM held 29 August 2014 be accepted as a true and accurate account.

Moved: Craig Smith Seconded: Janice Warren

Accepted.

## 3. Annual Reports

#### President

- Membership up by 50% for 2014-15 year
- Sponsored Outstanding Achievement in Masters of Environmental Management at Charles Darwin University
- · Advertising all events on EIANZ website, LinkedIn and Twitter

#### Secretary

Good attendance at all events this year which added to membership boost

## 4. Financial statements and Treasurer's Report

- Total balance = \$27,845 (at 30 June 2015)
- Total profit for 2014/15 FY = \$5,464 (1 July 2014 to 30 June 2015)
- In the process of swapping banks from People's Choice Credit Union to ANZ (which is happening across all divisions)
- NT Division is part of XERO (online accounting software)

#### 5. Election of Divisional Committee

Jeff thanked the outgoing committee members. All positions were declared vacant.

<u>President</u>

Nominations: **Jeff Richardson** Elected unanimously

Seconded: Tom Reilly

Vice-President

Nominations: *Craig Smith* Elected unanimously

Seconded: Sarah Arblaster

<u>Secretary</u>

Nominations: **Sarah Arblaster** Elected unanimously

Seconded: Jeff Richardson / Craig Smith

**Treasurer** 

Nominations: *Tom Reilly* Elected unanimously

Seconded: Jeff Richardson

Member for Southern NT

Nominations: **Bill Low** Elected unanimously

Seconded: Craig Smith

**Events Coordinator** 

Nominations: **Sarah Arblaster** Elected unanimously

Seconded: Craig Smith / Jeff Richardson

**General Committee** 

Nominations: *Kerrie Perkins* Elected unanimously

Seconded: Craig Smith

Nominations: *Elana Baldstone* Elected unanimously

Seconded: Craig Smith

## 6. Other business duly notified prior to the meeting

Nil.

#### 7. Next AGM

August 2016

Meeting closed